[Skip to Content]

ASPB 2020 Call for Secretary-Elect and President-Elect Nominations

Nominations Open Friday, January 3, 2020
Nomination Deadline: Wednesday, February 12, 2020 (11:59 p.m. ET)

Please nominate individuals whom you feel are well suited to serve the Society as president-elect, and secretary-elect of the council.
Current Listing of 2019-2020 Officers and Council Committee Members
American Society of Plant Biologists
Please note officers listed below are already serving now

  • President: Judy Callis
  • President-Elect: Maureen McCann
  • Past President: Rob Last
  • Secretary: Wayne Parrott
  • Treasurer: Kent Chapman

  • Chair, Board of Trustees: Kent Chapman
  • Chair, Publications Committee: Neil E. Olszewski
  • Chair, Women in Plant Biology Committee: Laura Wayne
  • Chair, Minority Affairs Committee: Gustavo MacIntosh
  • Chair, Education Committee: Erin Friedman
  • Chair, International Committee: Anja Geitman
  • Chair, Membership Committee: Jose Dinneny
  • Chair, Science Policy Committee: Nathan Springer

  • Elected Member: Clint Chapple (elected by membership)
  • Elected Member: Christine Foyer (elected by membership)
  • Elected Member: Laura Wayne (elected by the ASPB Council)

  • Northeastern Section Representative: Carolyn Lee-Parsons
  • Western Section Representative: Kulvinder Gill
  • Mid-western Section Representative: Gustavo MacIntosh
  • Mid-Atlantic Section Representative: Mike Axtell
  • Southern Section Representative: Ashlee McCaskill
  • Environmental and Ecological Plant Physiology Section Representative: Andy VanLoocke
  • Mexico Section Representative: Ruben Rellan Alvarez
  • Primarily Undergraduate Institution Section Representative: Leeann Thornton
  • Ambassador Alliance: Sunil Kumar

Please contact Sylvia Lee for assistance:

Sylvia Lee
American Society of Plant Biologists
Executive and Governance Affairs Administrator
15501 Monona Drive
Rockville, MD 20855
Email: slee@aspb.org
Phone: 301-296-0898
Fax: 301-279-2996