[Skip to Content]

ASPB Call for Council Nominations 2024

Nominations Open Wednesday, January 3, 2024
Nomination Deadline: Friday, February 23, 2024 (11:59 p.m. ET)

Please nominate individuals whom you feel are well suited to serve the Society as president-elect, and secretary-elect of the council.
Current Listing of 2023-2024 Officers and Council Committee Members
American Society of Plant Biologists
Please note officers listed below are already serving now

  • Gustavo MacIntosh, Immediate Past-President, Chair (2021-2024)
  • Leeann Thornton, President (2022-2025)
  • Hong Ma, President-Elect (2023-2026)
  • Ian Wallace, Secretary (2023-2025)
  • Sreekala Chellamma, Treasurer (2023-2026)
  • Sarah Wyatt, Elected Member [elected by ASPB membership] (2023-2027)
  • Elena Monte, Elected Member [elected by ASPB membership] (2021-2025)
  • Karen Hicks, Elected Member [elected by ASPB Council] (2023-2024)
  • Ruth Welti, Chair, Membership Committee (2021-2025)
  • Danielle Ignace, Chair, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (2016-2025)
  • Steve Theg, Chair, Publications Committee (2016-2025)
  • Erin Friedman, Chair, Education Committee (2019-2025)
  • Patricia Leon, Chair, International Committee (2021-2024)
  • Tessa Burch-Smith, Chair, Science Policy Committee (2020-2024)
  • Rebecca Roston, Chair, Women In Plant Biology Committee (2023-2026)
  • Josh Gendron, Rep to Council, Northeastern Section (2021-2024)
  • Marco Burger, Rep To Council, Western Section (2023-2026)
  • Shunyuan Xiao, Rep To Council, Mid-Atlantic Section (2022-2024)
  • Kathrin Schrick, Rep To Council, Midwestern Section (2021-2024)
  • Aruna Kilaru, Rep To Council, Southern Section (2023-2026)
  • Christopher Vincent, Rep to Council, Environmental and Ecological Plant Physiology Section (2023-2026)
  • Karen Hicks, Rep to Council, Primarily Undergraduate Institutions Section (2021-2024)
  • Stefan de Folter, Rep to Council, Mexico Section (2021-2024)
  • Brianna Griffin, Rep to Council, Early Career Plant Scientists Section (2023-2025)
  • Janeen Braynen, Rep to Council, Ambassador Alliance (2023-2025)
  • Al Meyers, Rep to Council, Early Career Representative (2023-2024)

Council committee members terms of service can be viewed here

Please contact Sylvia Lee for assistance:

Sylvia Lee
American Society of Plant Biologists
Executive and Governance Affairs Administrator
15501 Monona Drive
Rockville, MD 20855
Email: slee@aspb.org
Phone: 301-296-0898
Fax: 301-279-2996